Music · Uncategorized

Black Cat Blue Sea & Sunshine Blogger Award

I think by now we have all learned that if you want to see quick turnaround on these award things, don’t nominate me for them. I’m so sorry for being The Worst, guys! I’m also too flustered to find some people to nominate, eek, I know, The Worst, etc, etc.

But also, so who’s making up all these awards? I’ll be the first to admit that I have no idea what’s going on here. What do they actually mean?  Where did they come from? Do I actually follow enough interesting people to nominate others if I keep getting these awards? I don’t have answers to any of these questions. But I’d like to thank Pooja and Annie for these awards, it was a real honor! So without further ado (adeiu?):

This one is from Pooja at That Weird Brown Girl:

If you had the power to change anything in the world, what would it be and how would you do it?

There is a lot I want to change about the world. Like, for instance, Christian Ronaldo’s stupid face and general existence. But really I wish I could make the world a fair and just place. That’s quite a lofty goal, I know, and where does one even begin to do that? I mean, I guess if it were up to me I would abolish capitalism as we know it, but I’m not really sure where I’d go from there. Let me get back to you on that one.

When you’re at your lowest point, what motivates you to keep going?

Mostly food and travel.

Being honest, I haven’t had a low point in a year and a half, because that was my previous low, low point and I think I pulled myself out by watching a lot of Netflix and reading a lot of books and just having faith that things would get better even though I didn’t believe myself some of the time.

What’s the jam on your playlist that you’ve got on repeat at the moment? Leave me a link and I’ll listen to it!

Recently I’ve been listening to a lot of electro swing. You know, where they do remixes of old jazz songs? It’s the best cross between music for swing dancing and twerking. (Disclaimer: I am terrible at twerking, but I can trick most white people into thinking I’m good at it.) There’s a group called Swing Republic that has some of my favorite remixes:

And also, just because she released the B-sides from E•MO•TION about a month ago and I’m still obsessed, here’s some Carly Rae Jepsen:

 

This next one, the Sunshine Blogger Award, is apparently is given to those who are inspiring and bring sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers. So thanks to Annie at Small World, Smaller Girl for seeing that description and thinking of me!

Who is your favorite musical artist and why? Give me a link to one of their best songs!

My favorite artist changes a lot with my mood and current playlists. For right now, I’ll have to say Sam Cooke (an oldie) and Leon Bridges (a youngun who sounds like an oldie).

What’s your favorite food? Do you happen to have the recipe? If so, totally share it!

Chocolate and ice cream! Always and forever. I also love mac’n’cheese and bolognese, which I make pretty well, if I do say so myself. I don’t usually a recipe per se (because I’ve made them so many times), but I’ll try to write up some recipes someday soon.

What’s one funny/cool/random fact about yourself? We want to know!

I have baby elf ears (seriously! they are so small!) and one of my teeth is still a baby tooth (there is no permanent tooth behind it so it never fell out!). Am I sufficiently freaky enough?

5 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea & Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. You know what’s the best? When you get “nominated” for one of these homework assignment awards, you spend about two hours putting the post together, then get no Likes or comments, not even from the person who nominated you. I felt like Charlie Brown after that experience.

    Like

  2. I am the same as you! I haven’t gotten around doing at least three of the award/appreciation posts that I was nominated for months ago.. Speaking of the rules of these awards, since it often involves nominating other blogs , I was thinking of nominating you and for Sunshine blogger! Hm well.. It’s not very easy for sure 😀 I enjoyed reading the answers! For a moment I was confused with the name “Pooja” as I have the same name ha ha.

    Like

  3. I have exactly the same motivations when I am down. 🙂 Yet, I am often let down by my health though so it is kind of a difficult situation. When you are sick you don’t feel like eating anything, and you can’t travel either. I really like the songs even though they are very different to what I listen to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

